Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Newville

768 Centerville Rd Newville, PA 17241

717-776-4441
Opening Hours
  • Mon 7:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Tue 7:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 7:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Thu 7:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 7:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Zimmerman's Auto Repair:

reviewicon
03/02/2021

I would give 10 Stars if possible. Had Leman Volvo Mechanicsburg quote $5000 to repair my 2006 XC90 AOC all wheel drive clutch. Zimmerman diagnosed it, and found it only needed the AOC pump. Cost me $600 instead of $5000. Best Volvo repair shop in the world!



reviewicon
02/13/2021

Excellent job they do at Zimmerman auto shop



reviewicon
10/08/2020

I can?t speak highly enough of Zimmerman?s! I am not usually the review leaving type but the service here was so exceptional that I had to. My car broke down on the highway and I got it over to Zimmerman?s. They kept me informed about what was going on and went out of their way to make the process of getting my car fixed as painless as possible. Once the issue looked to be something covered under warranty by the car company, he get my car to the dealership. The prices were very reasonable the service was outstanding.



reviewicon
09/29/2020

I?ve been a Zimmerman?s costumer for a good while now, and I?ve always had a great experience. The staff is very knowledgeable, informative, and friendly. I always leave with peace of mind, and the work is reasonably priced, too. Definitely recommend!



reviewicon
03/17/2020

I've been coming here for about three years after I bought a Jeep off a guy who had been going there since he bought the Jeep new. I have only ever had great experiences! Jen and Alex are extremely personable and professional and the mechanics do an amazing job. The shop is very up to date on technology. I receive a DETAILED email after they have inspected my car and a call to let me know what needs done and when it's complete. I can pay through a texting app which is secure or write a check. They give honest advice and will tell you if a car is worth it to fix, which I appreciate. They are worth the drive and I would recommend them to anyone!



reviewicon
08/08/2019

Excellent quick and skilled service on my transmission replacement. Easy to work with. I will do business with them again.



reviewicon
05/23/2019

If you are looking for honest mechanics, yes they do exist, this is the place! I will never ever take my car to a dealership ever again or any where else as long as I live here locally. Everyone is very nice and professional. The pricing for repairs are very fair.



reviewicon
05/17/2019

Great place for vehicle inspections!



reviewicon
05/03/2019

On a recent trip home from visiting our daughter down south, we began experiencing car trouble. We pulled off and saw the sign for Zimmerman?s. Long story short, we needed a new transmission. We were still about 4 hours from home with our daughter and 2 grandsons in tow. Steve, the owner, could not have been more helpful in helping us secure a rental. He went so far as to drive my husband to the airport to pick up the car. All the while, Jen, in the office was so kind letting us spread out the kids and providing us what snacks she had in their waiting room. Within a week, we were able to drive back out to PA and pick up the truck. The entire experience was so seamless and stress free. We cannot thank you or recommend your services highly enough. (Ellen Coyne - posted by my daughter)



reviewicon
03/07/2019

Excellent auto service and beyond excellent customer service. Thanks Jen!



reviewicon
02/27/2019

My wife and I recently moved to the Newville area and needed a reliable, honest and friendly automotive service center. If you are looking for that, look no further than Zimmerman's Auto Repair. We have been thoroughly pleased with all aspects of their business. Whether, it's just a state inspection, oil change or repair, their friendly, professional service is a breathe of fresh air in this day and age.



reviewicon
02/18/2018

I am very impressed with the service at Zimmerman's Auto Repair! They keep you updated on what's happening entirely thru the process and the price for the work that was done was more than reasonable. Steve is very knowledgeable and professional and his mechanics get the job done right. If you're having car problems, need an inspection or just an oil change, take your vehicle to Zimmerman's Auto Repair, you won't be sorry!



reviewicon
11/21/2017

Friendly, trustworthy. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
02/22/2017

Always great service. Very friendly employees and the work is reasonably priced.



reviewicon
02/16/2017

Trustworthy, honest, family run auto repair~ Been using this place for years, always great work at the prices we'd expect. You cannot ask for a better place to get your work done.



reviewicon
02/09/2017

Outstanding group of folks, had our vehicle inspected there plus they're also doing another bigger job for me......can't really describe how great these folks are !



reviewicon
01/29/2017

Great service with warranty.



reviewicon
12/28/2016

I have used Zimmerman's Auto service for 3 vehicles over the past 10 years. Excellent quality of service; friendly and knowledgeable staff and usually the best prices. They are current on the latest diagnostic and service strategies and provide a full explanation of service and cost both pre and post service. Good people, good service, good value.



reviewicon
11/10/2016

I've been taking my vehicles here for the last 3 years and I don't go anywhere else anymore. I highly recommend them. Friendly and great service from them every time I need to go.



reviewicon
11/04/2016

I highly recommend Zimerman's Auto for their excellent service! I can just take my vehicles in to them and know that they will thoroughly review them for any potential problems then send me an email with what they find and how much it will cost and then get the job done with no headache or worries on my part. This means a lot to me because I have a business to run and don't have time to mess around fixing vehicles. Also, vehicles that break down cost me time and are a hindrance to the service I try to provide to my costumers. I recently had a vehicle break down on the road and I just called Zimmerman's Auto. They sent out a tow truck, fixed the vehicle and now it's back on the road! The break down was not related to any of the service they had previously provided it was just because of the normal wear associated with the high mileage of the vehicle. Big Thanks to Zimermans!!!



reviewicon
10/26/2016

By far the best customer service I've had with any car buying / service experience. Recently bought a minivan from them, and they were great to work with - not pushy in the least and all around easy to work with. Then about two months later I started having battery issues, and they went above and beyond to take care of me and replace the battery. Grateful to Eric and the team. Would not hesitate to buy another vehicle or get mine serviced by them again. Honest, helpful, easy to work with family run company.



reviewicon
10/24/2016

All of the staff at Zimmerman's provide quality top notch service. They're not only knowledgeable & competent in their work at reasonable rates. But exceed what I would expect from an automotive shop. This keeps me returning as a customer & I would highly recommend the shop to anyone.



reviewicon
10/22/2016

My wife and I have been using Zimmerman's Auto Repair for all of our vehicle servicing for the last 7+ yrs. Their work has always been thorough and their hourly labor rate is very equitable (particularly when compared to the high rates dealerships charge). We have found Zimmerman's Auto Repair to be a knowledgeable, professional, 1st class business and highly recommend their work.



reviewicon
10/28/2015

Good people, they put the home in hometown service. Thanks guys.



  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Jasper
  • NAPA
  • ati
  • Pennzoil
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 03/02/2021
I would give 10 Stars if possible. Had Leman Volvo Mechanicsburg quote $5000 to repair my 2006 XC90 AOC all wheel drive clutch. Zimmerman diagnosed it, and found it only needed the AOC pump. Cost me $600 instead of $5000. Best Volvo repair shop in the world!
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 717-776-4441 X